John Storgårds

16.02.2019, 18:00

Le Parvis, Ibos, France

Orchestre National du Capitole de Toulouse

John Storgårds, conductor
Alexandre Kantorow, piano

Pyotr Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No. 2 in G major op. 44
Jean Sibelius: Symphony No. 5  in E flat major op. 82


The performance of Sibelius’s Fifth Symphony by the musicians from Helsinki under their conductor, John Storgårds, who is energetic but not given to grandstanding, was entirely appropriate to the subtle musicality of the interpretation. […] Sibelius can hardly be played better than this.

Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung, 27.10.2010,
Helsinki Philharmonic Orchestra