John Storgårds

26.01.2019, 20:00

Symphony Hall, Boston, USA

Boston Symphony Orchestra

John Storgårds, conductor
Martin Helmchen, piano

Kaija Saariaho: Ciel d'hiver
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Klavierkonzert Nr. 22 Es-Dur KV 482
Jean Sibelius: Symphonie Nr. 6 d-Moll op. 104
Jean Sibelius: Symphonie Nr. 7 C-Dur op. 105


The performance of Sibelius’s Fifth Symphony by the musicians from Helsinki under their conductor, John Storgårds, who is energetic but not given to grandstanding, was entirely appropriate to the subtle musicality of the interpretation. […] Sibelius can hardly be played better than this.

Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung, 27.10.2010,
Helsinki Philharmonic Orchestra